YOUR HEALTH MATTERS HERE TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR USE

Loblaws Inc., and its subsidiaries operating pharmacies across Canada and its independently-owned franchisees that operate pharmacies under a Loblaws Inc. banner (each a “Participating Pharmacy”) are pleased to provide this Your Health Matters Here site  for your personal non-commercial use and the personal non-commercial use of any other patient whose behalf you are authorized to act (collectively, “you” or “your”).  By using the site, you agree to these Your Health Matters Here Terms and Conditions. 

Please note that some pharmacies operating under a Loblaws Inc. banner may be independently owned and operated by pharmacist owners. Those pharmacies are not subject to Loblaws Inc.’s Privacy Policy and have their own privacy policies in effect that govern their relationship with you, including your use of any services facilitated by this site. Loblaws Inc., and its affiliates are not responsible for the provision of services facilitated by this site by any such independently owned pharmacy.

 If you would like to correct any information on your patient file, please contact your pharmacist directly.

Your Health Matters Here Functionality

Among other things, the site allows you to:

  • View and refill your prescriptions;
  • Consult your pharmacological file;
  • Learn more about the medications you are taking;
  • Learn more about common disease states that affect Canadians; and
  •  Find a Participating Pharmacy near you.

The site allows us to:

  • Supply you with services and offers that meet your needs; and
  • Supply you with health-related information or services that are likely to interest you.

Online prescription refills are subject to specific conditions of use and may be subject to restrictions. Provided that refills remain on your file (or the attending pharmacist is authorized to extend refills to you), your online refill and/or pickup request will be transmitted to the Participating Pharmacy location where your pharmacist keeps your related patient file for processing. Once the Participating Pharmacy has received your request, it will be handled in the same manner as all in pharmacy refill requests, subject to the dispensing pharmacist’s professional judgment and responsibilities and in accordance with relevant laws and regulations.

Please do not hesitate to consult your pharmacist if you wish to discuss your prescribed medication(s).

Age Restrictions

In order to access this site without parental supervision, you must be at least 16 years old in your province of residence (or 14 years old if you are resident in Quebec).   Parents or legal guardians may create an account on behalf of a child under such minimum age.  If you are a parent or legal guardian, your access to the site will automatically terminate when your child reaches the minimum age as set out above.

Legal Notices

The site is being provided to you for your convenience and your use of the site is at your own risk. Participating Pharmacy reserves the right to modify or discontinue the site in whole or in part at any time. You hereby waive any right you may have to specific notice of such modifications.

Subject to applicable laws, regulations and professional obligations, Participating Pharmacy and its third party service providers reserve the right to refuse service, terminate site accounts, remove or edit site content, or cancel orders in their sole discretion.

The information on the site may contain typographical errors or inaccuracies, and may not be complete or current. Participating Pharmacy reserves the right to correct any errors, inaccuracies or omissions and to change or update information and material at any time without prior notice. However, Participating Pharmacy makes no warranties or representations and assumes no liability with respect to the accuracy of the material provided on the site. You agree that neither Participating Pharmacy, any of its third party service providers, agents, representatives and affiliates nor any other party involved in creating, producing or delivering this site is liable for any damages whatsoever arising out of your access to, or use of, reliance on, the site, the services or any material contained in the site. Without limiting the foregoing, the site and the material provided on the site are provided TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW ON AN "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A GENERAL OR PARTICULAR PURPOSE, NON-INFRINGEMENT, AND WARRANTY AGAINST HIDDEN DEFECTS, TITLE, OR OWNERSHIP. NEITHER LOBLAWS INC., ITS THIRD PARTY SERVICE PROVIDERS OR AFFILIATES, PARTICIPATING PHARMACIES, NOR ANYONE ELSE INVOLVED IN CREATING, PRODUCING OR DELIVERING THE SITE OR THE SERVICES PROVIDED THROUGH THE SITE, INCLUDING THE HOSTING OF DATA, SHALL BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, PUNITIVE OR ANY OTHER DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF YOUR RELIANCE ON OR USE OF OR INABILITY TO USE THE SITE.

Medical Disclaimer

The information contained within the site is not designed or intended to be used to replace the judgment or care of a qualified health care professional. Please contact your healthcare provider for advice for your specific health or medical needs. Participating Pharmacy and the site contributors make no representations or warranties with respect to any information offered or provided within or through the site.

From time to time, Loblaws Inc. may post clinical informational materials on this site.  Such information is of a general nature only, and is not meant to replace the advice of your doctor or pharmacist or other healthcare provider. Do not solely rely on any of the information posted on this site for diagnosis or treatment.

Indemnity/Release

You agree to hold harmless and indemnify Loblaws Inc., its affiliates, Participating Pharmacy, site contributors, editors and their third party service providers, agents, and any other contributors to the site, and each of their directors, officers, employees and contractors against any liability for any claims and expenses, including reasonable attorney's fees, special, indirect or consequential damages, arising out of or in connection with the use of the site or use of information available on the site.

Privacy, Information Collection and Consent

By submitting a refill request online, you are consenting to the collection, use, disclosure of your personal information in accordance with the Privacy Policy.  Please refer to the site’s Privacy Policy.

The information provided by you on the site is the minimum amount of personal information necessary to identify the prescription and the patient in order to process the refill request.   The Participating Pharmacy may require additional information from the prescribing professional (i.e. medication history, medical conditions) in order to complete the refill request.

By using the site, you consent to Participating Pharmacy representatives accessing your personal health information.  In order to properly dispense a prescription and for your health and safety, the Participating Pharmacy may have to contact:

 ·         the prescribing professional to discuss the refill request and your medication history and medical conditions;

 ·         your health insurance provider in order to properly process benefits (if applicable); and/or

 ·         such other persons or entities as may be required in order to properly process the prescription refill request.

Only portions of your pharmacological record are available to you through the site; your patient records are held by your pharmacy. When you access and use refill services provided on the site you are interacting with pharmacists and pharmacy technicians at your Participating Pharmacy. Information you upload to the patient’s account on the site will be disclosed to the patient’s pharmacist. Pharmacists are bound by privacy and confidentiality rules and regulations stipulated by their governing body. The Privacy Policy governs the Participating Pharmacy’s collection, use and disclosure of personal information for the site or otherwise provided to the Participating Pharmacy. 

Confidentiality

Your account on this site is intended for only for your personal use and the personal non-commercial use of any other patient whose behalf you are authorized to act. You are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your account and password and for restricting access to the site via your account. You agree to accept responsibility for all activities that occur under your account or password.

Security standards

Technical and security measures have been put in place for the protection of your information processed by the site.  However, the use of the site requires the collection, use, disclosure and transmission of personal information and personal health information across the Internet. In light of the inherent nature of the Internet, we cannot guarantee that this information will not be unlawfully accessed. You are submitting information over the Internet at your own risk.

Links

Loblaws Inc. has not reviewed any of the websites that may be linked to the site and is not responsible for any websites linked to the site. Your browsing of any websites from the site is at your own risk. The linking to a website or permitting another website to link to the site, does not constitute any endorsement by Loblaws Inc. or a Participating Pharmacy of the site operator of such website or the content of the linked website.

Ownership of Intellectual Property

All information on the site, except for personal information, is protected by copyright. Loblaws Inc. owns all copyright and trademarks, service marks and trade dress (collectively referred to as "Intellectual Property"), displayed on and from the site. Notwithstanding any other term or condition in these Your Health Matters Here Terms of Use, Loblaws Inc. retains ownership of all Intellectual Property on this site and all material on and from this site.

The Intellectual Property on this website is protected from copying or reproduction under national and international trademark and copyright laws, and nothing on this site should be construed as a license to use the Intellectual Property. Your use of the Intellectual Property on the site is strictly prohibited, and nothing contained herein shall be construed as conferring by implication, estoppel or otherwise any license or right under any patent, trademark, copyright or other proprietary right of Loblaws Inc.

Applicable Law

You agree that the laws of Canada and the laws of the Province in which you reside, govern any use of this site, without regard to rules relating to conflict of laws, including with regard to any dispute arising out of your use of this site or material from this site; provided that the courts of the Province of Ontario shall have exclusive jurisdiction over all claims.

Severability

If any provision of this agreement is unenforceable, that provision shall be deemed severed from this agreement and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of the remaining provisions.

The content of the site is protected by copyright. © 2013 Loblaws Inc. Certain trademarks, trade names and logos used on the site are the exclusive property of Loblaws Inc. All rights reserved. 

Your Concerns Matter to Us

If you have any questions about these Your Health Matters Here Website  Terms and Conditions, you can contact the Legal Department by writing to: Legal Department, Loblaws Inc., 1 President's Choice Circle, Brampton, Ontario, Canada, L6Y 5S5; or by e-mail at: customerservice@yourhealthmattershere.ca

CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION DU SITE Votre santé compte pour nous

Une bannière de Loblaws inc., ses filiales exploitant des pharmacies partout au Canada et ses pharmaciens-propriétaires affiliés à CENTRESanté, soit l’une des bannières de Loblaws inc. (ci-après les « pharmacies participantes ») sont heureux d’offrir le site Votre santé compte pour nous pour votre usage personnel non commercial et celui de tout patient au nom duquel vous êtes autorisé à agir (collectivement « vous » ou « votre »). Lorsque vous utilisez le site, vous acceptez de vous conformer aux modalités du site Web de renouvellement en ligne.

Veuillez noter que certaines pharmacies travaillant sous l’une des bannières de Loblaws inc. peuvent être indépendantes et exploitées par des pharmaciens-propriétaires. La Politique relative au respect de la vie privée de Loblaws inc. ne s’applique donc pas à ces pharmacies, qui peuvent avoir leur propre politique en la matière pour régir leur relation avec vous, notamment votre utilisation des services fournis sur ce site. Loblaws inc. et ses sociétés affiliées ne sont pas responsables de la prestation des services offerts par l’entremise de ce site par quelque pharmacie indépendante que ce soit.

 Si vous souhaitez faire corriger une information dans votre dossier de patient, veuillez vous adresser directement à votre pharmacien.

Fonctionnalités du site Votre santé compte pour nous

Le site vous permet, notamment, d’accomplir ce qui suit :

  • consulter et renouveler* vos ordonnances;
  • consulter votre dossier pharmacologique;
  • en apprendre davantage sur les médicaments que vous prenez;
  • en apprendre davantage sur les maladies qui affectent couramment les Canadiens;
  • trouver une pharmacie participante près de chez vous.

Sur le site, nous pouvons quant à nous

  • vous fournir des services et d’autres offres qui répondent à vos besoins;
  • vous fournir de l’information ou des services reliés à la santé qui pourraient vous intéresser.

Le renouvellement des ordonnances en ligne est régi par des conditions d’utilisation précises et peut être assujetti à des restrictions. Pourvu que les renouvellements demeurent dans votre dossier (ou que le pharmacien présent soit autorisé à renouveler vos ordonnances), vos demandes de renouvellement ou de cueillette seront transmises à la pharmacie participante où votre pharmacien conserve votre dossier de patient aux fins de traitement. Après que la pharmacie participante ait reçu votre demande, elle sera traitée de la même façon que toutes les demandes de renouvellement en pharmacie, qui sont assujetties au jugement professionnel et aux responsabilités du pharmacien habilité à prescrire les médicaments et conformément aux lois et aux règlements applicables.

N’hésitez pas à consulter votre pharmacien si vous souhaitez discuter de vos médicaments d’ordonnance.

Limite d’âge

Pour accéder au site sans surveillance parentale, vous devez être âgé d’au moins 16 ans (ou 14 ans si vous résidez au Québec).   Le parent ou le tuteur légal peut créer un compte au nom d’un enfant n’ayant pas atteint l’âge minimal requis. Si vous êtes un parent ou un tuteur légal, votre accès au site sera automatiquement résilié lorsque votre enfant aura atteint l’âge minimal susmentionné.

Avis juridiques

Le site est offert pour votre usage et lorsque vous utilisez le site, la responsabilité des opérations effectuées vous incombe. Les pharmacies participantes se réservent le droit de modifier ou de supprimer le site, en tout ou en partie, en tout temps. Par la présente, vous renoncez donc à tous les droits que vous pourriez avoir de recevoir un avis précis de tels changements.

Sous réserve des lois, règlements et obligations professionnelles applicables, les pharmacies participantes et leurs tiers fournisseurs de services se réservent le droit de refuser le service, de résilier des comptes, de supprimer ou de modifier le contenu du site et d’annuler des commandes à leur seule discrétion.

L’information diffusée sur le site peut contenir des coquilles ou des inexactitudes et/ou peut être incomplète ou périmée. Les pharmacies participantes se réservent le droit de corriger de telles erreurs, inexactitudes ou omissions et de modifier ou de mettre à jour l’information et la documentation publiées sur ce site, et ce, en tout temps et sans préavis. Toutefois, les pharmacies participantes ne donnent aucune garantie ni ne font de déclaration et n’assument aucune responsabilité quant à l’exactitude des documents fournis sur le site. Vous convenez que ni les pharmacies participantes, ni les tiers fournisseurs de services, les mandataires, les représentants et les sociétés affiliées ou toute autre partie participant à la création, la production ou l’exploitation du site ne sont responsables de quelque dommage que ce soit découlant de votre accès au site ou de votre utilisation du site, des services qui y sont offerts ou des documents que contient le site. Sans limiter la portée de ce qui précède, le site et les documents fournis sur le site sont offerts, DANS LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI APPLICABLE, « TELS QUELS », SANS GARANTIE DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT, EXPRESSE OU TACITE, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, LES GARANTIES IMPLICITES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, D’ADAPTATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER OU D’ABSENCE DE CONTREFAÇON DE MÊME QUE LES GARANTIES DE TITRE ET DE PROPRIÉTÉ ET CONTRE LES VICES CACHÉS. LOBLAWS INC., SES TIERS FOURNISSEURS DE SERVICES OU SES SOCIÉTÉS AFFILIÉES, LES PHARMACIES PARTICIPANTES ET TOUTE PERSONNE PARTICIPANT À LA CRÉATION, LA PRODUCTION OU L’EXPLOITATION DU SITE OU DES SERVICES FOURNIS PAR LE BIAIS DU SITE, Y COMPRIS L’HÉBERGEMENT DES DONNÉES, NE PEUVENT EN AUCUN CAS ÊTRE TENUS RESPONSABLES DES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, ACCESSOIRES, SPÉCIAUX, CONSÉQUENTIELS OU PUNITIFS OU DE TOUS AUTRES DOMMAGES DÉCOULANT DE VOTRE UTILISATION DU SITE OU DE VOTRE INCAPACITÉ À UTILISER LE SITE.

Exonération relative aux aspects médicaux

L’information se trouvant sur ce site ne se substitue en aucun cas au jugement ou aux soins d’un professionnel de la santé qualifié. Veuillez vous adresser à votre professionnel de la santé pour un avis sur votre santé ou vos besoins médicaux. Les pharmacies participantes et les collaborateurs du site ne font aucune déclaration ni ne donnent de garantie quant aux renseignements fournis par l’entremise du site.

Il arrive que Loblaws inc. publie de l’information clinique sur le présent site. Celle-ci est d’intérêt général seulement et ne vise aucunement à remplacer un avis de votre médecin, de votre pharmacien ou d’un autre professionnel de la santé. Ne comptez pas uniquement sur les renseignements affichés sur le site à des fins de diagnostic ou de traitement.

Indemnité/renonciation

Vous acceptez de tenir quitte et indemne Loblaws inc., ses sociétés affiliées, les pharmacies participantes, les collaborateurs et les éditeurs du site, ainsi que leurs tiers fournisseurs de services, les mandataires et tout autre intervenant ayant contribué au site et chacun de leurs directeurs, agents, employés et entrepreneurs et de les dégager de toute responsabilité relative aux actions et aux frais, notamment aux honoraires raisonnables d’avocat et aux dommages spéciaux, indirects ou consécutifs, pouvant découler directement ou indirectement de l’utilisation du site ou de l’information accessible à partir de celui-ci.

Vie privée, collecte de renseignements et consentement

En soumettant une demande de renouvellement en ligne, vous consentez à la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels conformément à la Politique relative au respect de la vie privée. Veuillez vous référer à la Politique relative au respect de la vie privée du site.

Les renseignements que vous fournirez sur le site sont les renseignements personnels minimums nécessaires pour identifier l’ordonnance et le patient afin de traiter la demande de renouvellement. Les pharmacies participantes peuvent demander des renseignements supplémentaires du professionnel qui rédige l’ordonnance (p. ex. antécédents pharmaceutiques, troubles médicaux) pour achever la demande de renouvellement.

En utilisant le site, vous consentez à ce que des représentants de la pharmacie participante consultent vos renseignements médicaux personnels. Afin de pouvoir délivrer correctement une ordonnance ainsi que pour votre santé et votre sécurité, la pharmacie participante peut avoir à contacter les personnes suivantes :

le professionnel qui a rédigé l’ordonnance pour discuter de la demande de renouvellement et de vos antécédents pharmaceutiques ainsi que de vos troubles médicaux;

votre fournisseur d’assurance maladie pour administrer correctement le régime (le cas échéant);

d’autres personnes ou organismes, au besoin, pour traiter adéquatement la demande de renouvellement de l’ordonnance.

Seulement certaines parties de votre dossier pharmacologique vous sont accessibles sur le site, tandis que votre dossier de patient est conservé à votre pharmacie. Lorsque vous utilisez les services de renouvellement fournis sur le site, vous êtes en interaction avec des pharmaciens et des assistants-techniques de votre pharmacie. Les renseignements que vous téléchargez dans le compte du patient sur le site seront divulgués au pharmacien du patient. Les pharmaciens sont liés par des lois et des règlements en matière de respect de la vie privée et de confidentialité stipulés par leur organe directeur. La Politique relative au respect de la vie privée régit la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation par la pharmacie participante de vos renseignements personnels destinés au site ou autrement fournis à la pharmacie participante.

Confidentialité

Votre compte sur ce site n’est destiné qu’à votre usage personnel et à l’usage personnel non commercial de tout autre patient au nom duquel vous êtes autorisé à agir. Vous êtes responsable du maintien de la confidentialité de votre compte et de votre mot de passe et de restreindre l’accès au site par l’entremise de votre compte. Vous acceptez la responsabilité de toutes les activités réalisées à partir de votre compte ou au moyen de votre mot de passe.

Normes de sécurité

Des dispositifs de sécurité adéquats pour protéger vos renseignements traités par le biais du site ont été mis en place. Toutefois, l’utilisation du site nécessite la collecte, l’utilisation, la divulgation ainsi que la transmission de renseignements personnels et de renseignements médicaux personnels sur Internet. Compte tenu de la nature même d’Internet, nous ne pouvons garantir que ces renseignements ne seront pas consultés illégalement. Vous soumettez ces renseignements par le biais d’Internet à vos propres risques.

Liens

Loblaws inc. ne vérifie pas et n’assume aucune responsabilité quant aux sites auxquels il est possible d’accéder à partir de ce site grâce à un hyperlien. Votre navigation sur les sites Web accessibles à partir du site est faite à vos propres risques. Le lien vers un site Web ou le fait d’autoriser un site Web à indiquer un lien vers le site ne constitue en aucun cas une approbation par Loblaws inc. ou une pharmacie participante de l’exploitant du site ou du contenu du site Web lié.

Propriété intellectuelle

À l’exception des renseignements personnels, toute l’information sur le site est protégée par le droit d’auteur. Loblaws inc. détient les droits d’auteur de toutes les marques de commerce et marques de service et de tous les éléments distinctifs de ces marques (collectivement, la « propriété intellectuelle ») qui sont affichés sur le site ou accessibles à partir de celui-ci. Nonobstant les autres conditions énoncées aux présentes modalités du site Votre santé compte pour nous, Loblaws inc. détient la propriété intellectuelle des éléments qui se trouvent sur ce site ou sont contenus dans l’information accessible sur le site ou à partir de celui-ci.

La reproduction de la propriété intellectuelle figurant sur le site est assujettie aux interdictions des lois nationales et internationales concernant les marques de commerce et le droit d’auteur, et rien sur le site ne saurait être interprété dans le sens d’une autorisation d’en utiliser la propriété intellectuelle. Il vous est strictement interdit d’utiliser la propriété intellectuelle se trouvant sur le site, et aucune des dispositions aux présentes ne saurait être lue dans le sens d’une disposition conférant implicitement, par préclusion ou autrement, une licence ou un droit rattaché à un brevet, à une marque de commerce, à un droit d’auteur ou à un autre droit de propriété de Loblaws inc.

Loi applicable

Vous reconnaissez que les lois du Canada et les lois de la province où vous résidez régissent tous les usages de ce site, sans égard aux règlements liés aux conflits de lois, y compris en ce qui a trait aux litiges qui pourraient résulter de votre utilisation de ce site ou des documents qu’il contient; étant entendu que les tribunaux de la province de l’Ontario aient la compétence exclusive sur toutes les réclamations.

Dissociabilité

Si l’une ou l’autre clause aux présentes s’avère inexécutoire, cette clause est alors dissociée des présentes conditions et n’altère aucunement la validité ni le caractère exécutoire des autres clauses.

Le contenu du présent site est protégé par le droit d’auteur. © 2013 Loblaws inc. Certaines marques de commerce et certains noms et logos utilisés sur le site sont la propriété exclusive de Loblaws inc. Tous droits réservés. 

Nous avons à coeur de vous aider

Pour toutes questions concernant les conditions d’utilisation du site Votre santé compte pour nous vous pouvez contacter les services juridiques en écrivant à l’adresse suivante : Services juridiques, Loblaws inc., 1 President’s Choice Circle, Brampton, Ontario, Canada, L6Y 5S5; ou par courriel à l’adresse : customerservice@yourhealthmattershere.ca